You are here: Home / Books & Reading / Award Winning Books

Award Winning Books

Links to lists of award winning books.
Caldecott Medal Winning Books
The Caldecott Medal was named in honor of a 19th-century English illustrator, Randolph Caldecott. The medal is awarded annually by the American Library Association to the artist of the most distinguished American picture book for children.
Man Booker Prize Winning Books
The Man Booker Prize promotes the finest in fiction by rewarding the very best book of the year written by a citizen of the Commonwealth or the Republic of Ireland.
National Book Award Winning Books
The National Book Awards recognize the best of American literature, raising the cultural appreciation of great writing in the country while advancing the careers of both established and emerging writers.
Newbery Medal Winning Books
The Newbery Medal was named for an 18th-century British bookseller, John Newbery. The medal is awarded annually by the American Library Association, to the author of the most distinguished contribution to American literature for children.
Nobel Prize Winning Books
The Nobel Prize for Literature is given to the author that has written a book that has "conferred the greatest benefit on mankind" in the previous year.
PEN/Faulkner Award Winning Books
The PEN/Faulkner Award for Fiction is a national prize honoring the best published works of fiction by American citizens in a calendar year
Pulitzer Prize Winning Books
The Pulitzer Prize for Fiction recognizes distinguished fiction published in book form by an American author, preferably dealing with American life.